10–12 July 2017
Hyatt Regency Atlanta, Atlanta, Georgia


Executive Steering Committee

  • Al Romig, National Academy of Engineering
  • Julie Van Kleeck, Aerojet Rocketdyne
  • Randall Furnas, NASA Glenn Research Center 
  • Steve Justice, Georgia Department of Economic Development
  • James Kenyon, Pratt and Whitney

Forum Organizing Committee

Forum General Chair
Meyer "Mike" Benzakein, The Ohio State University

Technical Program Committee (2017)

Forum Technical Program Chair
David Ransom, Southwest Research Institute

Deputy Technical Chair Energy
Edward Lewandowski, NASA Glenn Research Center

Deputy Technical Chair Propulsion
Josh Rovey, Missouri University of Science and Technology

ITAR Chair
John Schmisseur, University of Tennessee Space Institute

SAE Liaison
Richard Millar, George Washington University

ASME Liaison
John Robinson, Boeing (retired)

ASEE Liaison
Robert Frederick, University of Alabama - Huntsville

Technical Area Organizers

Additive Manufacturing for Propulsion Systems
Corrine Gatto, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Advanced Integrated Engine Control and Intelligent Systems
Alireza "Al" Behbahani, U.S. Air Force

Advanced Propulsion Concepts
John Robinson, Boeing (ret.)

Advanced Vehicle Systems
Frank Chandler, Boeing

Aircraft Electric Propulsion
Chen Chuck, Boeing

Complex Aerospace Systems Exchange (CASE)
Dianne Deturris, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Electricity Delivery and Grid Reliability
Scott Duncan, Georgia Tech

Electric Propulsion
Josh Rovey, Missouri University of Science & Technology

Energetic Components & Systems
John Scott, United Launch Alliance

Energy Conversion Device Technology
Greg Semrau, Moog

Energy Storage Technologies
Joe Troutman, ABSL Space Products

Energy-Efficient and Renewable Energy Technologies
Ryo Amano, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Fossil-Fuel Power Technologies
Bhupendra Khandelwal, University of Sheffield

Gas Turbine Engines
Jimmy Tai, Georgia Tech

High Speed Air Breathing Propulsion
Faure "Joel" Malo-Molina, Raytheon Missile Systems

Hybrid Rockets
Joseph "Joe" Majdalani, Auburn University

John SchmisseurUniversity of Tennessee Space Institute

Inlets, Nozzle and Propulsion Systems Integration
Russel Thornock, Boeing (retired)

Liquid Propulsion
Vineet Ahuja, Craft Tech

Nuclear & Future Flight Propulsion
Jason Cassibry, University of Alabama - Huntsville

Propellants & Combustion
Millicent Coli, Orbitec

Propulsion and Power Systems of Unmanned Systems
Lea-Der Chen, University of Iowa

Propulsion Education
Robert Frederick, University of Alabama - Huntsville

Small Satellites
Jeremy Straub, University of North Dakota

Solid Rockets
Alana Spurling, U.S. Navy

Spacecraft and Aircraft Power System Technologies
Abbas Salim, Lockheed Martin (ret.)

System Concepts and Supporting Propulsion Technologies
Patrick Dunlap, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Thermal Management Technology
Michael Choi, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

FAQsContact UsPoliciesMedia